Weekly Photo Challenge: Free Spirit

I’ve failed. Miserably.

Maybe you’ve noticed, but maybe you haven’t, either way my Photo-A-Day challenge has been an utter fail. Perhaps you remember me saying (a few times now) that I don’t like to do things I’m not good at. Well Photo-A-Day, I tried. I really did. But now I’m done.

I’m not completely giving up though. I’m simply taking another angle to this challenge. Instead of one photo per day, which is just too much for an occasional blogger like myself, I’ve decided to take on the Photo-A-Week challenge!

This weekly photo challenge is coming to you from The Daily Post . Although I do not post something every day I do enjoy those who do and for that reason I support The Daily Post and am now officially participating! This week’s challenge: Free Spirit.

This is a tough one for me, I’ve got so many recent pictures that fit the bill and most of them incorporate the sun rising or setting! Beautiful shots BUT unfortunately they are all stored on my computer and I’m unable to access them. Instead I’m left with the photos available on my phone. So here goes my interpretation of Free Spirit.

20120831-211754.jpg
The ultimate free spirited activity: swinging on a rope swing

But of course I couldn’t make up my kind for just one…..so here’s a few more for good measure:

20120831-212029.jpg
My boyfriend driving his beloved jeep. As he always says, “No doors, no top, no problems”

20120831-212148.jpg

20120831-212207.jpg

20120831-212225.jpg

20120831-212242.jpg
Free Spirit = Tree Climbing

I couldn’t choose and I couldn’t pass up sharing the tree climbing photos. The way the sun was shining through the branches, it was beautiful!

Because none of the photos I’ve used are of my son, I’ll throw one of him in for good measure. It’s from last fall but it’ll do the trick. Just him and the beans…

20120831-212536.jpg

I don’t think any spirit is more free than the one that’s among the wide open space & country air….

One thought on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Free Spirit

Leave a Reply

