Ribs

I will apologize in advance if any of this offends my vegetarian/vegan friends & followers.

I am a meat eater. I am a meat lover.

Last night for the first time in ages I enjoyed ribs. Tender, fall off the bone, melt in your mouth, BBQ sauce drenched ribs. My mouth is watering just thinking about it again!

I see eating ribs as an all round win. There is something almost magical about it. To pick up a slab of ribs and gnaw the meat off the bones with my hands and teeth – it is almost animalistic and I am the superior species. The effort I put into ensuring I get every little piece of meat off of the bones is such a pleasure for me especially when followed up by the licking of each sauce covered finger so as not to waste any tiny bit of flavour *hence why I don’t eat ribs in public!

I wish  I could share a fabulous recipe here with you but I can’t (thank you Sobey’s!) but that doesn’t take away from my love of ribs.  

There is such an immense satisfaction gained from eating ribs, it is hard to put into words or make comparisons…….but baiscally it’s something you just can’t get from eating broccoli!

2 thoughts on “Ribs

  1. Pingback: Thirsty Thursday « justmypeanuts

  2. Pingback: German Love | justmypeanuts

Leave a Reply

